Jenie Yolland Glass Artist

Strips of sun -just for fun!

One day last week I felt inspired to play with some glass pieces that I found in my studio.

I just let the “juices” flow.

I read yesterday – “think loud – paint loud” – that’s a great way to describe how I felt that day, so I threw together strips of glass and here’s the result.

Fun isn’t it?

strips of sun by Jenie Yolland

strips of sun by Jenie Yolland

if you use it as a fruit bowl, it’ll certainly let your fruit breathe.

strips of sun by Jenie Yolland

strips of sun by Jenie Yolland

you can see more details here

Strips of sun by Jenie Yolland

Strips of sun by Jenie Yolland

these strips were originally designed as part of a series called Uluru Dreaming as you can see here.

Uluru dreaming by Jenie Yolland

Uluru dreaming by Jenie Yolland

I haven’t made this work for ages, I like it, think I’ll make some fresh ones next week.  What do you think?

Uluru Dreaming by Jenie Yolland

Uluru Dreaming by Jenie Yolland

Thank you for reading about my work.

This entry was published on September 20, 2013 at 7:12 am. It’s filed under Art glass platters and plates, Fused Glass Gift, Ornamental and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

