Jenie Yolland Glass Artist

Anyone remember PICK UP STICKS?

we played PICK UP STICKS when we were kids and now I have a simple and elegant design in my glass that I’ve named after the game.

Pick Up Sticks by Jenie Yolland

Pick Up Sticks by Jenie Yolland

This piece is 8″x 8″ or 30x30cms.  I love how simple it is.

Here is the same design in a long long platter that’s perfect for baguettes. It is 17cm wide by 53cms long.

Pick Up Sticks Baguette Platter by Jenie Yolland

Pick Up Sticks Baguette Platter by Jenie Yolland

As you can see its very very loooong.

I have also been asked to make it with matching coasters. In case you don’t remember the game I have included the rules of it in my other blog : http://imaketheglass.wordpress.com/

I wonder if you prefer the simple designs – I look forward to hearing from you. ???????????????????????????????

Thank you for visiting here today.

This entry was published on October 25, 2013 at 5:31 pm. It’s filed under Art glass platters and plates, Fused Glass Gift and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

