Jenie Yolland Glass Artist

Sushi making in summertime

100_4028 - Copy (2)

Its hot here and I am making home made sushi!

I  didn’t make fancy schmancy sushi like this guy – he makes mosaic sushi and flower sushi and other amazing stuff so I thought I’d share his video with you here, its so fun!

I wanted to make the normal home made sushi.  Mr WellthisiswhatIthink wanted to be able to dip his sushi right into the soy sauce – so I needed to design a new sushi plate, so I measured them….yes I measured the sushi ..sushi 2014 easy platter by Jenie Yolland (2)

So then I purchased some kiln board, and cut it to A4 size which I think is about the right size for enough sushi to sustain the average human being and fit perfectly on a normal sized place mat.

Then I cut the circle to fit the sushi in it.  sushi 2014 easy plateand cut some triangles so that the glass sits perfectly on the table.

sushi 2014 easy platter by Jenie Yolland (8)

I do hope you like it. It is 20x30cms.

Here is another sushi plate that I make and it measures 180cm x 280 cms and is slightly smaller than an A4 page and it has a rectangular reservoir for the soy sauce.  We call this one THE ORIGINAL SUSHI PLATE.

ORIGINAL SUSHI PLATEORIGINAL SUSHI PLATE

FOR LEFT AND RIGHT HANDERS SUSHI PAIR OF "ORIGINAL SUSHI PLATES"

FOR LEFT AND RIGHT HANDERS – SUSHI PAIR OF “ORIGINAL SUSHI PLATES”

http://www.etsy.com/au/listing/159409303/

Thank you for reading about my work.

If you want to see more of my work please visit

http://www.etsy.com/shop/jensstudio

alternatively you can find me on facebook 🙂

This entry was published on January 19, 2014 at 6:19 pm. It’s filed under Fused Glass Gift and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

