Jenie Yolland Glass Artist

What does renewal look like?

We were with one of my bestest old friends who was visiting her childhood holiday spot!

It was meant to be a spectacular drive;  a pretty drive down memory lane; through quaint townships that sit prettily on the edge of Frederick Henry Bay, Tasmania.

It had been unreasonably hot!  Ridiculously hot!   Unfortunately we were to witness the aftermath of the horrid fires that swept through the little town of Dunalley.  bushfire2013map600

The black and charcoal vistas, still smelling the soot shocked us.  We watched as the folks of the township kicked over the rubble that was a home, a business, a shed, a meeting place.

I’ll share a couple of pictures here just to show you the desolation that such fires leave behind.  You can’t smell it, you can only see it here.  I chose not to include any pictures of homes and buildings that were lost.

Dunalley Tasmania

Dunalley Tasmania

Dunalley, Tasmania

Dunalley, Tasmania

100_6524Contrastingly we spent the rest of this day in a beautiful location, but we were all unable to shake the sadness and devastation we had witnessed on the drive down to Lime Bay State Reserve.  Its a truly magnificent part of Australia.

Lime Bay National Park

Lime Bay National Park

100_6558Despite this I wanted to rest my eyes upon something that looked like RENEWAL, so here it is, my glass art series titled RENEWAL! ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????

I want to give a percentage of every piece of my Renewal Art Glass Series to the BlazeAid volunteers.  I don’t quite know how to go about that yet, but I’ll learn.  If you want to know more about what Blazeaid does, then click on the photographs above.??????????????????????????????????????????????????????

http://blazeaid.com.au/ ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????  Lush and fresh green leaves & buildings with fresh white paint – that’s what Renewal looks like to me.??????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Please let me know if you’d like any of these RENEWAL works, they are available in every one of my usual size choices,

10×10, 15×15, 20×20, 30×30, 20×35, 40×40, and 17x53cms.??????????????????????????????????????????????????????

As I have said earlier, 10% of the sales of every one of these pieces, will be forwarded to Blazeaid.

Thank you for reading my blog – please let me know if you have cos I’d enjoy that.

This entry was published on April 4, 2014 at 9:37 pm. It’s filed under Art glass platters and plates, Fused Glass Gift, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

