Jenie Yolland Glass Artist

Cool video about making warm glass

This art glass is so cool.

I love this glass – clear with whisps of amazon green.

Summer Cool

Summer Cool

Here is how the manufacturers produce this gorgeous whispy art glass.

I do hope you enjoy watching this video as much as I do!

 

I created this design on a stinking hot February day –

I was trying to cool myself down, I was standing in my studio with the fan directly on me as I cut the full sheet of glass and paired it up with a piece of clear added some amazon green opaque glass to tie up with the whispy base and some white the “cool” it down even more and thus SUMMER COOL a new series was created.  I hope you like it.  My work place will never ever be as hot as the actual glass makers in the video above.

100_7235here is an example of a little Summer Cool – its actually only 20x20cms square…cute isn’t it?

thankyou for reading my blog – I hope you visit again soon.

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on June 23, 2014 at 10:34 pm. It’s filed under Art glass platters and plates, Fused Glass Gift and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

