Jenie Yolland Glass Artist

Getting excited about my new website – almost there – cant wait for you to see it!

I’m almost ready to share my new website with you and I am so excited!

meredith's splot for UK weddingI’ll be showing you my latest works and talking to you about what has inspired me and how it went, expressing an idea in glass – playing with colours and powders, techniques, textures and ideas. Up above you can see a new “Splat” bowl. I might turn it into a clock – not sure yet. Down below a gorgeous green, clear and dichroic “woven” fruitbowl. Very time consuming but always popular!

green woven gallery shop final

The inspiration of travel always gets my creative juices flowing – like our recent visit to Barcelona for example:

Barcelona by Jenie Yolland

This standing sculpture was inspired by Gaudi’s colourful, eclectic architecture. And this is what I make after a night watching fireworks!

Fireworks 1 jenie yolland 2015

Sometimes I am just having fun in the studio, experimenting, learning … trying new techniques …

May 2015 Jenie Yolland Pot Melt

… playing with a whole new way of using the glass and new temperatures … seeing what the glass does … never quite sure what we will find when we open the kiln!

May 2015 Jenie Yolland Pot Melt

… and more shapes … what are these? Glass shellfish perhaps?

freeform blue by Jenie Yolland

From my first attempt at creating an image in powder to admiring leadlight techniques and recreating them in warm glass … every day is a discovery. An adventure!

Life's Colours by Jenie Yolland (2)

red sunrise workshop finalGetting inspiration from famous artists, seeing the way the colours blend and merge.

turquoise & yellow Mondrian design

Turquoise & yellow “Mondrian” design

Copy of website header

And I love working in monochrome schemes – using tone and shade rather than different colours, especially when winter landscapes are around me. Or modern kitchens!

I must admit I can’t resist creating bling to play with …

IMG_2228 - Copy

… and there’s always jewellery to create – sometimes in collaboration with other artists like this piece here … created with silversmith Meredith Hoult with whom I shared a very successful joint exhibition at Appleton Street Studios in Richmond, Victoria.

Meredith Hoult MH Original Designs

Meredith Hoult MH Original Designs

And often I go to work just for the fun of creating something totally unique that someone can wear and enjoy, and tell the world “it’s the only one like it!”

bracelet red

I love sharing my skills and ideas – and there are always more ideas to share and to teach!

Lilly and Gilli

Hours of fun, laughter, food, music, sharing, and learning at the studio in Richmond.

Jenie Yolland workshop

Leading stylist and blogger Imogen Lamport at a Jenie Yolland workshop

Yes, we share a meal during most of my workshops.

Jenie Yolland workshop

Jenie Yolland Workshop meal break at Appleton Street Studios.

And there are photo sessions to set up and edit.

Hewlett-Packard

Exhibitions to share with friends, and family.

coby and me at exhibitionAnd these are just a few of my favourite things that I’ll be able to share with you when the supa-doopa new website is up and running! I feel my life is so blessed with good things, and I can’t wait to welcome you there.

Profile Picture 2jenieyolland.com is nearly ready to show you!

See you there? I do hope so.

Love, Jenie

This entry was published on August 5, 2015 at 7:52 pm. It’s filed under Art glass platters and plates, Fused Glass Gift, Ornamental, Statuary, Workshop and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Getting excited about my new website – almost there – cant wait for you to see it!

  1. Gorgeous! Looking forward to seeing the new website!

    Like

Leave a Reply

